A city guide / NY
New York
For a large-format steak order
| Selection | Order & price | What changes |
|---|---|---|
40 oz Prime Dry-Aged TomahawkBowery Meat CompanyBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $198 for 40 oz | Prime · 30 days dry-aged Listed under “Steak For Two” |
40 oz Prime Dry-Aged PorterhouseBowery Meat CompanyBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $198 for 40 oz | Prime · 30 days dry-aged Listed under “Steak For Two” |
Both Bowery entries have the same stated weight, aging duration and price. The cut is the useful distinction: tomahawk or porterhouse. “Steak For Two” is the restaurant’s menu grouping, not a calculation from ounces; ask how the order fits your party and which accompaniments to add.
For a fixed-price Wagyu portion
| Selection | Order & price | What changes |
|---|---|---|
A5 Kuroge Wagyu StriploinBowery Meat CompanyBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $79 for 3 oz $152 for 6 oz | A5 Japanese Kuroge Wagyu striploin 3 oz or 6 oz menu portions |
Altair Wagyu Grass-Fed StripSample menu · confirm for your visitHawksmoor New YorkBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Reconfirmed on the current à-la-carte sample menu October 17, 2026; the saved dinner-menu URL was not retrievable. | $125 for 12 oz | Altair Wagyu strip · Tasmania Menu describes 100% grass-fed beef |
The smaller Bowery order is a Japanese A5 striploin; Hawksmoor’s larger strip is a different Wagyu program. Compare portion and beef identity together rather than treating “Wagyu” as one interchangeable offer. Hawksmoor labels its menu as a sample, so confirm the order when booking.
For an order priced by the ounce
These seven COTE reserve entries are unit prices, not the cost of complete portions. Their recorded weights and minimum orders are not specified. Ask for the available portion and steak total before comparing them with fixed-price cuts.
| Selection | Order & price | What changes |
|---|---|---|
60+ Day American Black Angus RibeyeCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $33/oz | USDA Prime American Black Angus Ribeye 60+ days dry-aged |
90+ Day American Black Angus RibeyeCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $38/oz | USDA Prime American Black Angus Ribeye 90+ days dry-aged |
120+ Day American Black Angus RibeyeCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $42/oz | USDA Prime American Black Angus Ribeye 120+ days dry-aged |
45+ Day Imperial Reserve American WagyuCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $42/oz | American Wagyu, BMS 9+ Cut not specified 45+ days dry-aged |
Miyazaki TenderloinCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $45/oz | Japanese Wagyu reserve cut Tenderloin Aging duration not specified |
Sendai RibeyeCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $54/oz | Japanese Wagyu reserve cut Ribeye Aging duration not specified |
Kobe RibeyeCOTE Korean SteakhouseBeef & menu notes
Official menu · Checked October 17, 2026. | $82/oz | Kobe Wagyu Ribeye Aging duration not specified |
For the differences within COTE’s aging progression, American Wagyu program and tasting formats, use COTE’s restaurant comparison. The city guide helps choose between ordering formats across restaurants; the linked steak pages retain each selection’s detailed record.
Restaurants represented
Explore a few distinct formats.
- 40 oz Prime Dry-Aged Tomahawk — A 40 oz, 30-day dry-aged Prime option in Bowery’s “Steak For Two” section.
- A5 Kuroge Wagyu Striploin — A Japanese Wagyu striploin offered in smaller fixed portions.
- Altair Wagyu Grass-Fed Strip — A 12 oz Tasmanian Wagyu strip on Hawksmoor’s sample menu.
- 120+ Day American Black Angus Ribeye — An ounce-based reserve order; COTE’s restaurant guide explains the aging choices.